UX/UI Designer, co-founder of CTDL
RU
My principles
Hello! There are several rules I follow to get things right.
First I need to understand the problem
It often happens that a client comes up with one task, and in the conversation it turns out that something else is needed or we need to do to differently. To avoid misunderstanding before starting to work, we spend about an hour to understand what problem needs to be solved in reality.
For example, a company throws off a presentation and says, "Make a website based on it." We ask: "Who is your clients? What questions do they have? What is the purpose of the site?" And together we find out that it is better not to make a single website with a vague message from the presentation, but three different sites for each target audience.
Then in the subject area
The next important part of the work is the client's business area. How things work, what users pay for, what the industry looks like, what colors and symbols are common in the area.
Therefore, I communicate with the client and make my own research: for integrators of industrial robots - what is a production robot and in which cases it is needed; for an educational platform - which features the market leaders have and how users make a desertion to purchase.
It may not work after the first try
The first version may be completely different from what the client expected. This is fine, because I show the first concept as early as possible so that we have time to redo snd improve.
I'm on your side
I know that business is difficult. Often, due to external constraints, it is impossible to start a project on time, or vice versa - the deadlines are very tight and everything is on fire. This is fine, we can deal with that - sacrifice some of the functionality to be in time for release or take a pause for a month. The main thing is to honestly warn each other about the changing conditions.
Mutual responsibility
Project development is a thing that requires both parties to be involved. You need me to design, I need your feedback and materials. I am always on your side - so communication and project activities are easy to establish.
Made on
Tilda

Дизайнер интерфейсов, арт-директор
EN
Про принципы
Привет! Есть несколько вещей, которым я следую в работе, чтобы получилось хорошо
Сначала надо разобраться в задаче
Часто бывает, что клиент приходит с одной задачей, а в разговоре выясняется, что надо другое или немного не так. Поэтому мы в начале работы мы тратим около часа, чтобы понять — какую задачу нужно решить по-настоящему.

Например, компания скидывает презентацию и говорит: «Сделайте по ней сайт». Мы спрашиваем: «Кто ваш клиент? Какие у него вопросы? Какая задача сайта?». И вместе мы выясняем, что лучше сделать не один сайт с размытым посылом из презентации, — а три разных сайта для каждой целевой аудитории.
Потом — в предметной области
Следующая важная часть работы — сфера бизнеса клиента. Как она устроена, за что платят пользователи, как выглядит отрасль, какие цвета и символы ей свойственны.

Поэтому я общаюсь с клиентом и гуглю сама: для интеграторов промышленных роботов — что такое производственный робот и в каких случаях он нужен; для образовательной платформы — какие фичи есть у лидеров рынка и как пользователи принимают решение о покупке.
С первого раза может не получиться
Первая версия может оказаться совсем не тем, на что рассчитывал клиент. Это нормально, потому что я покажу первую концепцию как можно раньше, чтобы у нас осталось время переделать.
Я на вашей стороне
Знаю, что бизнес — дело сложное. Часто из-за внешних ограничений невозможно начать проект вовремя или наоборот — сроки сильно сжаты и горят. Это окей, со всем можно справиться — пожертвовать частью функциональности, чтобы успеть к релизу или взять паузу на месяц. Главное — честно предупреждать друг друга о меняющихся условиях.
Нужна взаимная ответственность
Разработка проекта — штука, которая требует участия двух сторон. Вам от меня нужен дизайн, а мне от вас — общение и материалы. Я всегда на вашей стороне — поэтому общение и проектную деятельность будет наладить легко.
Made on
Tilda